Solvay in Taiwan

Solvay Group was established in Taiwan since 2006. The office was established to accelerate our growth in the Asia Pacific region. On July 2016, we expanded our operation for the following reasons:

- to be closer to major local customers
- Attractiveness to special market segments, such as electrical & electronicsand high-tech manufacturing.
- Taiwan is one of the most developed countries, with GDP per inhabitant (N°3 after Japan and Korea).

We are a global leader in specialty polymers, drawing on an unmatched portfolio of over 35 product lines available in more than 1500 formulations adapted to the most demanding applications. To learn more, visit Specialty Polymers.

As a leader in specialty surfactantsand a strong producer of bio-based solutions, we develop leading edge technology affecting the behavior of fluids to optimize the desired properties. To learn more, visit link to needed market pages.

We support our customers in selecting the right value-added products for their applications based on the principles of sustainability.

Solvay develops high value-added, innovative, sustainable and competitive solutions to meet end-customer demand in the following markets:

  • Agrochemicals
  • Aroma Performance
  • Coatings
  • Home & Personal Care 
  • Industrial Applications
  • Oil & Gas
  • Specialty Polymers

About Solvay

Solvay is a multi-specialty chemical company, committed to developing chemistry that addresses key societal challenges. Solvay innovates and partners with customers in diverse global end markets. Its products and solutions are used in planes, cars, smart and medical devices, batteries, in mineral and oil extraction, among many other applications promoting sustainability. Its lightweighting materials enhance cleaner mobility, its formulations optimize the use of resources and its performance chemicals improve air and water quality. Solvay is headquartered in Brussels with around 27,000 employees in 58 countries. Net sales were € 10.9 billion in 2016, with 90% from activities where Solvay ranks among the world’s top 3 leaders. Solvay SA (SOLB.BE) is listed on Euronext Brussels and Paris (Bloomberg: SOLB.BB- Reuters: SOLB.BR) and in the United States its shares (SOLVY) are traded through a level-1 ADR program.

索爾維在台灣

索爾維集團為了加快在亞太地區的業務增長,於2006年在台灣設立辦事處。2016年7月我們擴大了業務範圍:

 - 為了更靠近當地的主要客戶

 - 因台灣當地有特殊市場之吸引力,如電子電氣和高科技製造

 - 依據國內生產總額,台灣是亞太地區最發達國家之一(僅次於日本和韓國之後,排名第三)。

我們是特種聚合的全球領導者,廣泛、完整且超過35條產品線的卓越產品系列,提供超過1500種配方,以符合最苛刻的應用要求。 要了解更多信息,請參訪特種聚合物官網相關連結 。 

作為特種表面活性的領導者和生物衍生性材料的強大生產製造商,我們開發最先進的技術,改變流體的行為以優化所需的性能。 要了解更多信息,請參訪官網相關市場頁面連結 。 

我們以客戶可持續發展高附加價值為方針,為客戶選擇最正確、可增高產品價值之產品系列 。

索爾維開發高附加值,創新,可持續發展和具有競爭力的解決方案,以滿足終端客戶在以下市場的需求:

  • 汽車和航空、航太 

  • 電氣電子

  • 消費品和醫療保健

  • 建築施工

  • 農業,飼料和食品

  • 能源與環境

  • 工業應用

關於索爾維

作为一家综合型化工公司,索尔维致力于发展先进化学方案以应对主要社会挑战。公司与全球各个终端市场的客户精诚合作,力求创新,其产品和解决方案被广泛运用于飞机、汽车、智能和医疗设备、电池、矿物和原油开采,以及倡导可持续性的 其它各类应用。公司的轻量化材料能够令交通变得更加清洁,先进配方可以优化资源利用,高性能化学品则有助于提升空气 质量和水质。索尔维总部位于布鲁塞尔,在全球58个国家拥有约27,000名员工。公司2016年预估净销售额为109亿欧元,其中 90%均来自于排名世界前三的业务。索尔维(SOLB.BE)已在布鲁塞尔证交所和巴黎证交所上市(博彭社:SOLB.BB – 路透社:SOLB.BR),在美国,其股份(SOLVY)通过一级ADR方案进行交易。